Handing in your papers

I need to hand in my final paper in a short while or I’ll have to repeat (read: repay) the year.

That’s, like, important, right? Of course it is. It’s just, I need time to focus and write the whole thing. I did my research, prepared my notes… but did nothing else. I really need to do this, but, instead, I want to watch “Weird Loners”. I think I’m just tired of this college bull. Too many years in school. Finding a decent paying job would be nice. But not some corporate-building-and-suits thing. I don’t know. I mean, I’m not talking about some kind of a dream job, I would just like something that makes me busy but doesn’t suffocate me, at the same time.

Am I making any sense at all?

God, I really have no idea what to do with my life.

I guess I’d like options and opportunities. I’m kinda working on it right now. Many of my college friends have part-time and some even full-time jobs, some of them do volunteer work — so it’s not impossible to find work. It’s not that I’m looking for full employment or whatever. I just want to do things that I know something about and that will pay me some money. That can’t be too difficult to find, right?

Right?

Peace.

Leave a Reply

